28
Nov
06

What If Your Life Had a Soundtrack?

Here is a fun time waster that I have seen posted on several blogs. Also my friend sent it to me in an email (thanks, Lance). It was alot of fun.

So, here’s how it works:

1. Open your music library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, etc.)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every item in the list (beginning with Opening Credits), type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to the next item, press the next button

I have listed mine below. As you go through this, give each song a listen, it’s funny how you might see how it applies…I said “might”.

Opening Credits: “Touch” by Shaded Red

Waking Up: “History Is Falling for Science” by This Day and Age

First Day At School: “Wake Up Early” by Starflyer 59

Falling In Love: “Primrose” by Black-eyed Sceva

Fight Song: “Shine Like Stars ” by Holland

Breaking Up: “A Day Late (Acoustic Version) ” by Anberlin

Prom: “Alone” by Sanctus Real

Life: “Over You” by Acceptance

Mental Breakdown: “Doin’ Nothin’ ” by Phil Keaggy

Driving: “Indiscreet” by Common Children

Flashback: “POW!” by Denison Marrs

Getting Back Together: “To Hell With the Devil” by Stryper

Wedding: “You Can’t Hide” by Sanctus Real

Birth of First Child: “A Day in the Life” by Mae

Final Battle: “Beautiful Face” by Niacin Flush

Death Scene: “Deeds ” by Sanctus Real

Funeral Song: “On Building” by The Beautiful Mistake

Closing Credits: “New York City Song ” by Eddie & the Cruisers

5 Responses to “What If Your Life Had a Soundtrack?”


  1. November 28, 2006 at 10:36 pm

    Gosh. I’m reckon I ain’t high-tech enough to have a sound track. 😉

  2. November 28, 2006 at 10:41 pm

    I meant, “I reckon” not “I’m reckon”. Just case in point, I guess.

  3. 3 kev
    November 30, 2006 at 3:19 pm

    Due to technical difficulties, the song “Lump” by Presidents of the United States of America is the answer to each item on my soundtrack.

  4. 4 Josh H.
    November 30, 2006 at 4:40 pm

    Wow, Kev. That would be an interesting song to have at your funeral. And kudos for the old ‘schoolness’.

  5. December 1, 2006 at 2:07 pm

    Sorry, no playlist here. I’ve been listening to audiobooks…I don’t really care to have my life set to titles like “Chapter 1”, “Chapter 2”, etc.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


