03
Jan
07

“And we’ll tak a right guid-willie waught”

(of decaffinated coffee)

Here are some of the pictures we took at the New Year’s Eve Party. Josh was Walker Texas Ranger and I was Anne of Green Gables. It was an awesome dress but I won’t be wearing it again until I lose about 15 pounds!j and z

This picture of Daniel at midnite is great!Daniel blowing
These are some of us playing Guestures in the library.steve
It was a little tight in there but I really enjoy using that room!group We had the fire going and the air conditioner on!j and reneehpim0095_1.JPGdavid

Morticia enjoying her treats. saigehpim0115.JPG

Almost everybody dressed down after midnite. This is Renee and Lucy discussing a Trivial Pursuit question. I put some more of the pictures on our flickr acct so you can see the rest of them there. Thank you to everyone that came to the 2nd Annual New Year’s Eve Masquerade, we had a blast!

Sorry this looks so sloppy, I’ve never posted before and Josh isn’t at home to help me. Maybe next time it’ll look better πŸ™‚

Z

10 Responses to ““And we’ll tak a right guid-willie waught””


  1. January 3, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    Way to go Lyndsay! Great job πŸ™‚ That picture of me is just :P*** (your photography isn’t the problem, by the way). I was expressing these sentiments and Aubie came in the room and said, “Uh-oh, your eyes.” Wish red eye were the problem, dear πŸ˜‰

  2. January 3, 2007 at 9:35 pm

    I think you’re little post is just right.

    I love you.

  3. 3 kev
    January 3, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    Good job, Z.

    My favorite picture is the one with Steve playing Guesstures and Josh looking at him with a “this dude has lost his mind” expression.

    And for the record, I’d like to point out I, unlike the rest of you, DID NOT dress down after midnight. I was a trooper and stayed in costume for the duration of the party. I’m cool like that.

  4. January 3, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    I agree with Josh. She’s little post is just right. Although, Zeez, I must say I’m surprised your first one is not about one of your cats!

    I had a great time with everyone. I think it’s safe to say that my costume was the most humiliating. I think I should have gotten some monetary compensation. It’s still not too late, you know.

    ~S

  5. January 3, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    Oh, but Steve, had you dressed in anything else, you would have deprived us all(especially Amy)of seeing your fabulous armpits πŸ˜‰
    And question for Josh and Lyndsay, what is up with the time on this blog? It says that I posted at 8:44, and it’s not even 7:30 yet. πŸ˜•

  6. 6 kev
    January 3, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Yeah, the time is definitely off. My comment above is listed first, but I posted it AFTER Steve and Saige had posted their quotes. Strange.

    I’m posting this at 11:18 pm. Let’s see what time it displays as.

  7. 7 kev
    January 3, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    Huh. 11:18 on the nose.

    Your site just made me look foolish.

  8. 8 zeez
    January 4, 2007 at 9:58 am

    Hahahahaha. That was perfect Kev. (i don’t know where in the lineup this will show up so I am referring to the 11:18 comment πŸ™‚ )
    Steve, you were an excellent Ceaser! I think you should bare yourself every Christmas Eve. Good for the soul. No, really, I think the costime was great.

  9. January 4, 2007 at 2:49 pm

    LOL, Lyndsay.
    I think the time thing got fixed somehow. Did Josh fix it or did it work out on its own?

  10. January 7, 2007 at 1:19 am

    Reading all the above comments makes one laugh out loud. What a bunch of nuts we are, eh? Good post, Anne (with an E). Loved the pics. My mom wanted to hear all about our New Years night (I talk about ya’ll to her…all good things of course) & now I’ll be able to direct her to your guys site so she can get the visual effect of our costumes.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


