09
May
07

Chuck Norris Facts Rock

walker2.jpgI know we have all seen the “facts” about Chuck Norris. I can not help myself. I just love those things. Plus I just love Walker, Texas Ranger. Go ahead and laugh all you want. But that is a good show. You can’t beat a little “hard hittin’ Texas justice.”

Well now all my dreams have come true thanks to Google. Google’s new customizable, personal homepage capability allows a user with a Google account to create a homepage with widgets that give information/entertainment suited to the user. And yes, they have a Chuck Norris facts widget. So every time I fire up my browser I can view the latest headlines, the number of messages in my Gmail inbox and I can see a brand spankin’ new fact about Chuck Norris.

A few of my favorites have been:

  • Some people ask for a Kleenex when they sneeze, Chuck Norris asks for a body bag.
  • Chuck Norris doesn’t get wet. Water gets Chuck Norris.
  • Chuck Norris is the only person to ever win a staring contest against Ray Charles and Stevie Wonder at the same time.
  • Chuck Norris’ favorite cereal is Kellogg’s Nails ‘N’ Gravel.
  • Chuck Norris doesn’t bowl strikes, he just knocks down one pin and the other nine faint.

Josh H.

6 Responses to “Chuck Norris Facts Rock”


  1. 1 kev
    May 9, 2007 at 9:17 am

    This is one of my all-time favorites:

    If you spell Chuck Norris wrong on Google it doesn’t say, “Did you mean Chuck Norris?” It simply replies, “Run while you still have the chance.”

  2. May 9, 2007 at 11:06 am

    I know I’ve told you before, but here’s what Dad said about him:
    “It just encourages me to see an old man jump and kick around like that.” ~Herb D. on Chuck Norris

  3. May 9, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    Saige, I remember your telling me that. That is so hilarious.

  4. 4 claywood
    June 6, 2007 at 8:50 am

    Oh, the eyes of the ranger are upon you…

  5. June 6, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    Any wrong you do he’s gonna see..

    Whenever you’re in Texas look behind you…

    Cause that’s…where the ranger’s….gonna be.

    That was all from memory. I need a life.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


