24
Aug
07

“We are…an American family”

Most of you have probably heard by now that Lyndsay has quit work. I, for one, am so glad. She hasn’t been completely happy at any job she’s had since we’ve been married. But I think this is because she was made to be a housewife. She’s a great cook, she’s driven when it comes to projects and she sews like nobody’s business. I perceive all of these to be the hallmarks of a grade A homemaker.

It’s nice to feel like we’re on Leave It To Beaver too. If I really wanted to I could announce “Honey, I’m home!” whenever I come through the door at 4:30. And if June, I mean, Lyndsay wanted to call me and ask me to stop by the grocery store for milk and eggs on the way home from “the office”, she could do so. We’re just like the Cleavers…except instead of two rascally kids we have three weird cats.

Josh H.

5 Responses to ““We are…an American family””


  1. 1 kev
    August 24, 2007 at 5:38 pm

    I’m pretty sure three weird cats is equal to two rascally kids. I’d have to go find my kids-to-cats conversion chart to be certain, though.

  2. 2 Ray
    August 26, 2007 at 7:01 am

    So, you think it’s around a two to three ratio? I was thinking if we were trying to figure out how human they were, we’d go with the messed up “3/5ths Compromise” used back in the day.

  3. 3 Steve
    August 26, 2007 at 4:13 pm

    Just like Leave It to Beaver, only without the Beaver? That’s like Ben-Hur with Messala, Esther, etc., but missing Judah Ben-Hur. Gosh, come to think of it, that’s almost as wrong as a Charlton Heston movie without Charlton Heston! (but maybe not quite)

  4. August 28, 2007 at 10:05 am

    Wise guy. Everybody who knows our cats knows that Elwin is Beaver! Sheesh.

  5. August 28, 2007 at 10:08 am

    Oh yeah, and good job on the You’ve Got Mail line- even though you did have to ask me about the wording. It’s the thought that counts. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


