10
Sep
07

Chris Tomlin Concert

I had the pleasure of attending a Chris Tomlin concert this past weekend. Southside Baptist Church of Warner Robins held their annual Freedom Fest which included live performances by not only Tomlin (the headliner) but also the band Starfield, another favorite of mine.

I was able to get a few shots of Tomlin and his band. Check them out on my Chris Tomlin Flickr photo set. The pictures are not terribly clear because I was far away and it was dark. My camera is difficult to photograph in when the lighting is bad. But trust me it was a great concert and Chris Tomlin’s band was spot on!

Josh H.

7 Responses to “Chris Tomlin Concert”


  1. September 10, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    Wow! Chris Tomlin’s music looks great!

  2. 2 kev
    September 11, 2007 at 8:48 am

    That’s funny, Steve!

    Josh: I am unfamiliar with Chris Tomlin (full disclosure: I’m pretty much unfamiliar with every Christian group these days except the one and only Third Day). Who would you compare his music to? (keep in mind my disclosure above…unless you say, “he sounds like Third Day” you might have to dumb down your answer for me)

  3. September 11, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    We do a lot of his songs at church. It’s like praise and worship music but he does it a lot edgier than we do (b/c he has an electric guitar player).

    Sometimes he sounds like U2 (in my opinion). He’s kind of pop rock. He wrote the song we do at church called “How Great Is Our God”.

    He also wrote “Your Grace Is Enough”. There are plenty of clips of his music on Amazon and iTunes.

  4. September 14, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    I didn’t know you were there! I was up at the front with Sunny Brook, who was one of the interpreters. It was really awesome, though there were several songs I wish we had sung.

  5. September 15, 2007 at 10:52 am

    Dang, Leah! I’m sorry I missed you guys. Sunny Brook was an interpreter? That’s awesome. Did you guys get to meet Chris or anything?

  6. September 17, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    No, we left right after it was over, and the interpreters were just on a little platform in front of the stage. But it was fun–except for the awful evangelist. Were y’all there that early?

  7. September 17, 2007 at 9:47 pm

    Holy mackeral! That evangelist was awful! Did you notice that “black woman” impression he did as a joke? Oh my gosh, the crowd just felt so tense and uncomfortable.

    But besides that it was the lamest message ever preached. Basically he told everyone to get saved before the rapture happened (which it won’t). Then he did the every head bowed, every eye closed, now raise your hand if you wanna get saved thing. Oh, I can’t speak of it any longer. The lameness is too great!


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


