08
Oct
07

Welcome Back..Again

Since I started The Smoak House I have grown very fond of blogging. In the beginning I was unsure if it would even last or if I had what it took to write regularly. Well, apparently my opinionated mind and gift of gab has paid off. The Smoak House is one year old this month (the 18th to be exact). But that’s not why I am writing this.

I love to see others discover the “joy of blogging”, or rediscover as is the case with my good friend (and former bandmate), Matt. He started a blog before I did. Then he laid off of it for a while but now he’s back. So I would like you all to join me in welcoming Matt and his blog, Shared Ignorance, back to the blogging fold. Take a minute to read his most recent posts. I think you’ll get a kick out of them.

Josh H.

5 Responses to “Welcome Back..Again”


  1. 1 Matt
    October 8, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    Thanks for the plug…I could here the applause of people welcoming to the blogosphere….maybe those were just the people in my head applauding! Anyway thanks man…..I hope only to be half as good a blogger as you!

  2. October 8, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    Sure, man!

    I’m sure Shared Ignorance will soon dominate the blogosphere! Here’s to net domination.

  3. October 8, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    Thanks for the link. Good to know what Mordecai’s been up to lately.

  4. 4 kev
    October 9, 2007 at 10:17 pm

    (Whistles)

    Look at th’ purrty new theme!!

    Does this mean you’ve joined the world of widgets?

  5. October 10, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    Thanks, Josh. I really enjoyed Matt’s posts. I’ll have to introduce myself over there.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


