20
Feb
08

Papa’s Got a Brand New Bag

As I mentioned before Lyndsay made a bag for my Macbook. She saved about $30-$40 by making it herself by going shopping at Goodwill on various occasions and found all of the materials she needed to do the job. She made it into messenger bag which was the style I wanted. She put three pockets under the flap: a large one on the right to hold my iPod earphones, a middle one that my iPod slides nicely into and a left one for whatever else I may need to carry. Then on the backside she made a great hidden zippable pocket to hold my laptop’s power supply.

In this case the whole really is greater than the sum of its parts. The shoulder strap was the only part that we bought as-is. The main part of the bag (the dark corduroy) is actually a woman’s skirt. The strap and buckle which secures it shut is a belt. And the orange corduroy is some fabric Lyndsay already had around the house. The grand total for this masterpiece? Four dollars!

She has just blown my mind with this latest creation. I look forward to putting it to good use.
Josh H.

6 Responses to “Papa’s Got a Brand New Bag”


  1. February 20, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    It’s soft and comfortable, too. I approve.

    Say, nice three-column setup!

  2. 2 kev
    February 21, 2008 at 10:01 am

    Every site can be improved with the addition of NewsRadio quotes. I hope what you’ve done is the start of a new trend!

    Very nice theme, btw.

  3. 3 Matt
    February 21, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Hey I want one of those nifty bags. I’d be willing to pay, geez, at least $6 for one…..that’s a $2 profit. Seriously…what’s a guy got to do to get one??

  4. February 21, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    I can ask Lyndsay for you, Matt. She would need to know the exact dimensions of your laptop and how many pockets or whatever you might want.

  5. 5 kev
    February 25, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    “The main part of the bag (the dark corduroy) is actually a woman’s skirt.”

    So this means that if I accused you of wearing a woman’s skirt while you were holding the bag, TECHNICALLY it would be true.

    (Note to self: Use the woman’s skirt joke next time you see Josh)

  6. February 25, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Wow, kev. Dang, you’re right. I’m a skirt wearer. weird.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


