12
Mar
08

Meme-a-Go-Go

Kev at SKOS has tagged me with a double shot of meme. First is a “To Do List” meme describing five things on my “to do” list for this week that are not work related.

The “To Do List” Meme

hairy man1. Shave my face. I stole this first item from Kev but I really do need to shave (I’m referring to my neck mostly, because I plan on keeping the rest of my whiskers for now).

2. Pack for Vida Nueva. I will be out of town this weekend for the young men’s retreat and I will need clothes.

3. Learn some new songs for Easter Sunday. Easter is, in my opinion, the most important Christian observance. But it is also, from a worship music leader perspective, to find songs for.

4. Start bicycling again. I have completely stopped bicycling. My goal is to cycle for 30 minutes, three times a week. This week I have bicycled exactly zero minutes.

5. Write some more posts for Associated Content. I don’t get much money from my submissions to Associated Content but it is enough for me to use toward picking up some music here and there on iTunes.

The Quirky Meme

Now for the Quirky meme in which you will have your chance to learn six non-important things/habits/quirks about myself.

1. There is a column in the office in which I work that I aways touch. I know this is very Adrian Monk like, but the column stands in the walkway that leads to the restroom and the breakroom. So I touch it dozens of times a day as I pass by.

2. I bite my nails…a little bit. I have all but ridded myself of this annoying lifelong habit. Contrary to popular belief nail biters do not enjoy it. We do not do it because it feels good or because fingernails taste good. It is actually quite OCD related. If my fingernail ever gets nicked or roughed up, it drives me insane and I have to smooth it out again. Most of the time I can now ignore it or use a file. But sometimes it is unbearable and a file is not available. So I will try to bite down the rough parts.

3. I still play air guitar. The worst part is sometimes I am not listening to music but just humming a song in my head.

4. I also play air drums. The worst part is I am not a drummer. That and it looks stupid.

5. I have an iPod but rarely listen to music on it. I listen to my iPod all day at work and most of that time is spent listening to podcasts about theology, Macs, theology, and also Macs. Usually when I am in the car I will plug my iPod up to my stereo and listen to music then however.

6. I am a sucker for 80’s music. When I started playing guitar the big acts were Guns ‘n Roses, Ozzy Osbourne, Warrant, etc. So I still get chills when I hear a great ripping solo (I don’t care if people do laugh at me for listening to Stryper…those guys can play!).

It is now my duty to tag some new folks with these Meme’s. I think I will spread the love around. For the “To Do” meme I will tag Jason C. and Heather (who has shown her proficiency in making lists). As for the “Quirky” meme I will tag Matt and Renee.

Have fun guys!
Josh H.

4 Responses to “Meme-a-Go-Go”


  1. 1 Matt
    March 13, 2008 at 8:30 am

    Is it bad that I don’t know what a meme is? Am I in some sort of blogger-blackhole that I don’t know what it means? Can you explain it to me? And Josh….how many times do I have to say that Fire is hot when I comment??!?!?!

  2. March 13, 2008 at 8:43 am

    And I’ve been meaning to send you a new song for Easter. I was worried about springing one on you this late, but since you just posted this yesterday… 🙂

  3. March 13, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    I’m glad to see you got it, Matt.

  4. 4 kev
    March 16, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    “Kev at SKOS” makes me sound professional.

    Kev at SKOS: Professional Meme Tagger.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


