26
May
08

Na Day 3

There\'s an arrow.

Today we heard Eric Simmons and John Piper (twice). Both talks were very good. Being a history buff I was most thrilled by the topic of Piper’s first talk, “William Tyndale”. What an awesome guy he was! Anyway here are some photos we’ve taken throughout the day. Also be on the look out for some photos on Lyndsay’s site.

Josh H.

5 Responses to “Na Day 3”


  1. May 27, 2008 at 1:35 am

    I was about to look at the pictures on you guys’ blogs and David said, "I don’t want to see ’em yet".  I asked if it was because it would make him sad that we weren’t there, and he said a very pitiful "yes".  Well, it makes me sad too.  But, with updates before the conference is even over, I feel a little bit more like I’m not missing out (a very tiny little bit, but that’s better than nothing, right?).  I know y’all are having a great time!  I can’t wait to hear all about it.  Will you be bringing back some new songs with you this time as well?

  2. May 27, 2008 at 7:28 am

    I wish I was there!

  3. May 27, 2008 at 7:55 am

    Saige, I bought a CD from which most of the songs we sang were taken.  I have a bunch that I want us to do.  I think you guys are gonna really love them.
     
    We wish all of you guys (Matt Stout included) were here this year.  It hasn’t been the same without the whole gang.
     
     
     
     

  4. 4 kev
    May 29, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Wait, where’s the photo of me standing in front of the UPS sign?

  5. June 7, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    Dude I’m so happy for you guys getting to sit under such great teachers.  Drink it in and recall it again and again.  


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


