03
Aug
08

Five Favorite Things (sorry, Heather)

Several days ago Heather tagged me with this five favorite things meme and I had been meaning to get around to it, but you know how it is. Web site acts up, you’re trying to remodel your bathroom and well, one thought drives out another as they say.

So my apologies to Heather and here are my five favorite things (in random order):

1. Working on home improvement projects (building furniture, modifying furniture, painting, etc.)

2. Surfing the internet. I believe the internet to be one of the great developments of our time. The amount of information is amazing and for a person like me who likes to read for entertainment as well learning, it is the perfect source. There is nothing a person can not find out about on the web. Everything from how to play guitar to how to lay slate tile in a bathroom can be found on the well-named information superhighway.

3. Watching classic television shows. Star Trek, Alfred Hitchcock Presents, The Twilight Zone, Perry Mason, you name it!

4. Mexican Food. Like my father I have always been a fan of cuisine a la South of the Border. I don’t get it very often though.

5. Electronic gadgets and gizmos. I love iPods, Macs, cell phones, and all of the many neato accessories that are available for them. Technorati, digirati, geek–call me what you will. I love technology!

Josh H.

3 Responses to “Five Favorite Things (sorry, Heather)”


  1. August 4, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    Wow.  Didn’t realize you liked Mexican food so much.  And to think it was high enough on your list to oust Hard to Kill from its rightful spot.  Shocking.  Disappointing.

  2. August 5, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    Wow, you did a great job on your 5 faves. I really do think you picked your 5 favorite things in all the world! I had a hard time with mine.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


