18
Oct
08

Post Count Celebrations

Well since having celebrations and giveaways over the number of posts one has published seems to be popular among my blogging friends, let me take this opportunity to say that this is my 232nd post. Yes, that’s right I have officially written 232 posts.  Granted, they average about 2 comments a piece (but who’s counting….besides me?).  But that’s not all folks. Today, also marks the two anniversary of The Smoak House. Two years ago today this blog made first contact with the blogosphere.  Hold your applause until the end please.

I want to thank all of folks who have made this possible.  I want to first thank my wife for allowing me so many hours on the internet to get my site and my posts just the way I want them. Many thanks Kev for answering just about every possible question imaginable.  Thanks to Ray for his help with design ideas. Thanks to Stephen for providing my new tagline. Thanks to Matt for getting mad about it (you’re hilarious, dude). And to Heather, Saige, Jason, and everyone else, thanks for reading and commenting and keeping things interesting.

Sorry, I don’t really have anything to give away. However if you’d like to commemorate this day, leave me a comment and tell me your favorite color. Mine’s green.

Josh H.

8 Responses to “Post Count Celebrations”


  1. October 18, 2008 at 10:34 am

    Wow. That’s a bit embarrassing. You’re approaching 250?

    *sigh*

    Green.

  2. October 18, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Congrats! My contribution to the commemoration…

    Blue. 😉

  3. October 18, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Congrats on 232. Who knew that was a number that called for a celebration? My favorite color is purple.

  4. 4 Miss Debbie
    October 18, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    Wow!You are a prolific writer!! Since I just found you a couple of months ago, I’ve missed most of your posts, but I’ll be checking in from now on. And you ARE giving away something—-your humor and your insights…better than a prize!Purple is my favorite color–it’s ROYAL you know!! 🙂

  5. October 18, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    @Miss Debbie: you’re too kind.

    @Heather: yes, 232 is a very overlooked number…poor guy.

  6. October 18, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    Wow, 232! Great job! I’m always happy when I start a trend (even though Heather beat me to 200 by 4 posts. Man!) Oh, and my favorite colors are green and brown as evidenced in my new blog background–thanks for commenting 🙂

  7. 7 Matt
    October 19, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Congratulations! My favorite color is MY TAGLINE IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN STEVE’S!!!!


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


