21
Dec
08

A Few of My Favorite Things

Favorite Christmas gift I’ve ever gotten from my wife (to date)
iPod Nano in 2005

Favorite Christmas song
I Heard the Bells On Christmas Day

Favorite Nintendo Game
Mega Man 2

Favorite Nintendo Game music
Mega Man 2

Favorite Car Ever
DeLorean

Favorite TV character that I try not to let too many people know about
Cordel Walker from Walker, Texas Ranger

Favorite Consumer Electronics Maker
Apple (I probably didn’t need to include that one)

Favorite Food
Anything south of the border

Favorite Historical Quote
“I know not what course others make take, but as for me, give me liberty or give me death” –Patrick Henry

Favorite Band
Spoken

Favorite Christmas Story
A Christmas Carol

Favorite Book
Mere Christianity

Favorite Movie
Back to the Future

Favorite Actor
Jimmy Stewart

Favorite Western Movie
The Magnificent Seven

Favorite Hymn
Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing

Favorite slang phrase referring to fighting
kickin’ butt and takin’ names

Favorite Place to Christmas Shop
Amazon.com, hey! It’s the 21st Century!

Favorite Dessert
Pecan Pie

Favorite Cold Beverage
Sweet Iced Tea That’s how we do it down in Gawgia.

Favorite Period of History
The American War for Independence

Favorite Christmas Movie
It’s a Wonderful Life, it always makes me wanna cry.

Favorite Article of Clothing
My brown pull-over sweater that Lyndsay says I wear too much

Favorite Christian Theologian (past)
St. Augustine of Hippo

Favorite Christian apologist (past)
a man I consider my mentor, C.S. Lewis

Favorite Christian Theologian (present)
R.C. Sproul

Favorite Season
of course it’d have to be winter, the one that boasts the most glorious day of the year, Christmas Day

Josh H.

3 Responses to “A Few of My Favorite Things”


  1. 1 Miss Debbie
    December 22, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    Hi Josh, Just wanted to let you know that I took your advice and just asked for a mac mini for Christmas…and I got it!!! It is GREAT! Hope you and Lyndsay have a wonderfully blessed Christmas!

  2. December 22, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    That’s wonderful, miss debbie. I hope it brings you much computing bliss.

  3. December 22, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    I love almost all of these things too! 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


