22
Jan
09

I Have Been Published

Letter to the EditorNo, I haven’t written a book or anything that grandiose.  But I did have a Letter to the Editor published in The Telegraph’s Viewpoints section. I had originally intended it to be a blog post but instead I decided to send it off to the paper since I had wanted to write an opinion piece for the newspaper before. It’s truly exciting to see one’s own name in print. After work I bought a paper so I could see it in black and white. Neat.

Josh H.

5 Responses to “I Have Been Published”


  1. 1 kev
    January 22, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    Very cool, Josh. Congrats! And your submission was awesome. You hit the nail on the head.

  2. January 23, 2009 at 7:33 am

    My mom called to tell me that you were now famous 🙂 Congrats! You know, a lot of columnists get started by writing a bunch of letters to the editor…

  3. January 23, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Yeah I know. Freelance writing would be so much fun. It’s a job I’d definitely take.

  4. January 23, 2009 at 9:37 am

    Good words. You make papa proud. Seriously though, that is definitely something that Middle Georgia needs to take seriously.

    I heard Thabiti Anyabwile speak on race at a Sovereign Grace conference. Great perspective. http://sgm.edgeboss.net/download/sgm/events/t4g08/t4g08-session2.mp3

  5. 5 Danny
    January 23, 2009 at 9:42 am

    You need to post the article here also. Very good article.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


