24
Jan
09

My House Becomes a Bachelor Pad for a Day

Lyndsay did a good thing today. She and her friend Heather decided to make the three hour or so trek to Adairsville to surprise their old chum Randi with a visit.  By Lyndsay’s account the visit has gone splendidly and Randi was very surprised and happy when she saw Lyndsay and Heather at her front door. They were planning on an evening of dinner, hanging out, talking…you know, girl stuff.

Meanwhile, back in Perry…

Dude. Being home alone is awful.  I had some things to do today that filled up my time but good grief.  It is terrible having no one to talk to but your cats for an entire day.  I did some finalizing of the music for church tomorrow. I read some email and some blogs.  Then I did a 40-minute workout on the treadmill.  This was followed by a small lunch.  I watched some special features on my Star Trek: The Original Series DVD set while I ate. That was interesting.  Finally I cleaned out and vacuumed my car and then played guitar until time for supper with the in-laws.

Thankfully Heather’s husband, DH, bailed me out by inviting me over to hang out with him since we are both feeling the sting of domestic loneliness.

Ladies, maybe we husbands do not tell you enough how much we need you around.  Maybe you feel as though we do not pay you enough attention.  But believe me, we sure feel it when you are gone!  *sniff* Lyndsay….hurry home.

Josh H.

3 Responses to “My House Becomes a Bachelor Pad for a Day”


  1. 1 Tiffany
    January 24, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    Multiply that by about 365 then you might have an idea of what going through a deployment is like. You’ll survive. Trust me.

  2. January 24, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    “Ladies, maybe we husbands do not tell you enough how much we need you around. Maybe you feel as though we do not pay you enough attention. But believe me, we sure feel it when you are gone!”

    This bit was rather like listening to a country song… it’s a little to believe that men actually feel that way. Is that what you were going for? I know how you love country 😉

  3. 3 Matt
    January 25, 2009 at 11:19 am

    Listen….you should have your wife work night shift…that way you have the whole night to yourself….sleep by yourself, get up and go to work and be up-and-at-em while she is asleep….talk about the pits! Yes….it stinks. However, we make the best of the time we have…and I wouldn’t trade her for the world!


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


