20
Mar
09

Guess What? Kitty Butt

Sometimes you just see things in life and you think to yourself “that’s not right!”

Several nights ago it was getting on in the evening and I was unusually tired. It had been a busy day as well as a busy evening. I decided to lay down on the bed for a few minutes. I mean, it was to be bed time before long anyway and so I wanted to wind down.

Well, of course I dozed off. The last thing I remembered was Lyndsay working on some clothes or something in the room at the same time I was dozing off. I do not know how much time passed but I heard a sound. It was a clicking sound followed by a high pitched whirring sound. Then I heard…a giggle. I was laying on my stomach so I raised my head and turned to find Lyndsay holding our camera and trying not to lose all self-control to laughter. The following is the result of that camera flash.

Kitty Butt

I thought I should just go ahead and put this out there and clear the air in case anyone ever found it and tried to use it as blackmail.

4 Responses to “Guess What? Kitty Butt”


  1. March 20, 2009 at 8:12 am

    I keep thinking they like us for our personalities, but this confirms my fear — they like us for our warmth

  2. March 20, 2009 at 8:23 am

    @Davis: I’m a hopeless dreamer, man…I still hold out that they like us for our personalities!!

  3. 3 Angie
    March 21, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    LOL I love it! Mine do that (only not on my butt), and they fight over who is going to curl up on me. They both also seem to enjoy sitting on my foot while I work, even though it is moving up and down working the foot pedal on my transcriber. I also had a cat once who slept on my head.

  4. March 22, 2009 at 6:46 am

    @Angie: ha! When my wife was little she would sleep on her back. She had a cat that would lay across her neck like a necklace and sleep.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


