24
Mar
09

So Obama’s Gonna Help Me Get an Auto Loan

I was just watching the President give a press conference about the stimulus package. One thing he said stood out to me among all the rhetoric. He said that part of the purpose of this package is to “help” banks (read: take over banks) to be able to loan money for autos and homes at affordable interest rates.

I wish that the President was a Smoak House reader. That way I could tell him that when the economy is down so are interest rates. I learned that in…hmmm, let’s see….Economics 101 in college. And that was at Macon State College. Obama attended Harvard!

Furthermore I would like to tell him that last week, during a recession, without his stimulus package I bought this brand new 2009 car…

Look, Ma! No Government Aid!

Look, Ma! No Government Aid!

…and I financed it for five years at an interest rate of 5%. Not bad for the good ol’ free market, eh?

This quote by Ronald Reagan has been trumpeted far and wide but I feel I must remind you of it:

“Government is not the solution to our problems. Government is the problem.”

ps: I sure wish I had voted for Ron Paul.

4 Responses to “So Obama’s Gonna Help Me Get an Auto Loan”


  1. March 24, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    What a nice and shiny new car! I see it has the place of honor in the driveway. I started to watch his speech, but I just couldn’t make myself.

  2. March 25, 2009 at 1:01 am

    The ONE THING I took away from his speech (besides the fact that I learned absolutely nothing new) is that he’s begun the process of building up his rhetoric on universal health care. Guess what must be next on his agenda? Every question he was asked, he somehow linked back to “affordable health care and lower premiums for everybody!!”

    Gag me with a pitchfork. New Zealand’s sounding nice right now.

  3. March 25, 2009 at 6:32 am

    I get upset and write letters to my representatives all the time, but if universal healthcare were instituted I would be call g them everyday calling for it’s demise. And I’d consider leaving the country.

  4. 4 Angie
    March 26, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Gag me with a chainsaw, more like it….

    He has an agenda, and he will NOT be redirected away from it. For the life of me:
    I cannot undertake to lay my finger on that article of the Constitution which granted a right to Congress [or the Executive Branch] of expending on the objects of [obscene and utterly illegal waste, corruption, and abuse of power] the money of their constituents.

    Not one more dollar, not one more dime – unless it is for the removal from office, prosecution, and lifetime detention of each and every member of the Legislative and Executive Branches of this nation that have so blatantly and deliberately worked AGAINST the welfare and best interests of the citizens of the United States of America.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


