28
Mar
09

Ever Stays Red

I am working on a post that will be up in the next couple of days about the music that has shaped my personality, my playing style and my music tastes. But for now here is a video one of my absolute favorites. The band is called Ever Stays Red and they have what I describe as a neo-New Wave sound. I know that is redundant but even though it is pure modern rock and synths do not play a heavy role in their sound, there is a somewhat new wave flair about them especially with the upper range voice of singer Dustin Carlson. So enjoy “Can’t Explain” and I will get this next post whipped up, edited, and posted soon.

If you enjoy this song you will love their album “On The Brink of It All”

3 Responses to “Ever Stays Red”


  1. April 1, 2009 at 9:07 am

    We’re watching this video for the third time in a row this morning… Matthan says “again” every time its over. I’m glad I really like this song 🙂

  2. April 1, 2009 at 11:47 am

    So Matthan digs neo new wave. Ha!

  3. April 2, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    That’s an interesting progression… with all the changes in dynamic and such.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


