25
Apr
09

A Survey

Thanks to Kev for posting this survey and giving me something to blog about.

1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, and find line 4.
“Now the flood was on the earth 40 days.”
2. Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What can you touch?
A bowl of cut up angel food cake. It’s for a dessert for my sis-in-law’s wedding
3. What is the last thing you watched on TV?
Wii bowling. Does a video game count?
4. Without looking, guess what time it is.
10:00am
5. Now look at the clock. What is the actual time?
11:22am! I’ve gotta get moving.
6. With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?
My nephew eating a cinnamon roll
7. When did you last step outside? What were you doing?
This morning. Running.
8. Before you started this survey, what did you look at?
Lyndsay
9. What are you wearing?
Jogging shorts and t-shirt that says Monk on the back.
10. Did you dream last night?
Nuttin’
11. When did you last laugh?
A minute ago when I typed “weeding” instead of “wedding” on number 2.
12. What is on the walls of the room you are in?
Pictures and culinary artwork (I’m in a kitchen).
13. Seen anything weird lately?
No.

14. For some reason Kev skipped 14. So take a moment to get something to drink. Okay. Ready?

15. What is the last film you saw?
Casablanca. On my laptop.
16. If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy?
I’d pay off my bills. Then I’d buy Lyndsay her own Macbook.
17. Tell me something about you that I don’t know.
Lyndsay started calling me Monk when we were dating.
18. If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or 
politics, what would you do?
Insert Miss South Carolina-type answer here.
19. Do you like to dance?
Take it or leave it. Does headbanging count?
20. George W Bush:
has W for a middle initial.
21. Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?
Sally Avey
22. Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?
Joshua Lewis
23. Would you ever consider living abroad?
Only to get away from the U.S. Federal government’s over-reaching and violation of the Constitution. That was a mouthful.
24. What do you want God to say to you when you reach the pearly gate?
“How’s my favorite created being?”
25. Four or Five people who must also do this quiz in THEIR journal?
Is that a question? Whoever wants to. I just desperately needed to blog something.

5 Responses to “A Survey”


  1. 1 kev
    April 27, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    You did a much better job with this survey than I did. I’m still not sure how or why I skipped #14. What was Kev from three years ago thinking??

  2. April 27, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    So does that mean that you are future kevin? This is making my head hurt. I need to watch Back to the Future a few more times.

  3. April 27, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    So is that who you’re gonna be at this New Year’s party? Kev from 3 years ago?

  4. April 28, 2009 at 10:57 am

    I’d like to see that. He should get the same haircut and wear same clothes as 3 years ago.

  5. April 28, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    Lol. I still wear the same clothes as 3 years ago too, if that helps, Kevin.


Comments are currently closed.

Subscribe


Subscribe to Posts

Subscribe to Comments

Add to Technorati Favorites Technorati

Categories

Read the Old Stuff


